Menu

A to Z : IRISH LINKS

17 août 2015 - Abécédaire, The News
A to Z : IRISH LINKS

enfrancaisARCHITECTURE

 Irish Architectural Archive : www.iarc.ie
 Irish-Architecture : www.irish-architecture.com/
ART
– The Arts Council : www.artscouncil.ie
National organisation for the promotion of arts en Ireland.
– Hugh Lane Gallery : www.hughlane.ie
– Irish Museum of Modern Art (IMMA) : www.modernart.ie
– www.art.ie : Everything about Art in Ireland
– Island of Ireland Arts and Entertainment : www.culturenorthernireland.org
Everything about Art in Northern Ireland
– The Chester Beatty Library : www.cbi.ie
– The Wexford Art Center : www.wewfordartscentre.ie
 The Greenlane Gallery : www.greenlanegallery.com/
– The National Gallery Dublin : www.nationalgallery.ie/


ARTISTES
– Tom J. Byrne : www.tjbyrne.com
Le site de Tom J. Byrne : Paintings, Drawings, Art.
– Louis Le Brocquy : www.lebrocquy.com/
Official site of the Irish Artiste : Louis Le Brocquy
– Reginald Gray :www.artmajeur.com/grayportraits
The site of Reginald Gray : Paintings, Drawings, Art.
– Siobhan Gately : Irish illustrator and designer living in Nantes : www.sgately.eu
siobhan.gately@orange.fr – http://newssiobhangately.blogspot.com
00 33 (0) 2 40 75 23 10 00 33 (0) 6 15 57 64 94
-Lanis : surf art from ireland (Achill Island) ,watercolour and oil:
www.lanis-art.blogspot.com

BOUTIQUES
 Saveurs d’Irlande: www.saveursdirlande.fr
The Paris Irish English Scottish Grocery store – established since 1993
5, cité du Wauxhall – 75010 PARIS – Tél. : 01 42 00 36 20 – 08 73 75 41 07
– Sequana : Irish tweed , mugs and all Irish articles for the home..
64, av. de La Motte-Picquet, 75015 Paris ;
Tél. 01 45 66 58 40. De 11h à 19h du mardi au samedi.
www.sequana.net/

BUSINESS – ENTREPRISE
– Network Ireland : Network Irlande connecting the Franco-Irish business community.
www.networkirlande.com/fr/
 Central Bank : www.centralbank.ie
Enterprise Ireland : www.enterprise-ireland.com
Organisation dealing with connecting Irish and foriegn companies
IDA : www.idaireland.com
Organisation helping foriegn companies invest in Ireland
– FAS – Training and Employment Authority : www.fas.ie
 Emploi Approach People : www.approachpeople.com
– Irish Jobs : www.irishjobs.ie 
 Dublin Work : www.dublinwork.com
– Hotels and Catering : www.hoteljobs.ie 
– Construction Jobs : www.construction-jobs.ie 
– Jobs in Northern Ireland : www.nijobs.com
– Local Government Jobs : www.localgomvernentjobs.ie

CHARITY

– Goal Charity Ball: www.goalfrance.org/
– Ireland Fund de France : 
www.theirelandfunds.org/france
French branch of the Confederation of Ireland Funds.
CINEMA – TELEVISION
– The Irish Film Board : www.irishfilmboard.ie/
– Irish Film Institute : www.irishfilm.ie
– Irish Film and Television Network : www.iftn.ie 
– The Jameson Dublin International Film Festival : www.jdiff.com
 Live TV : www.comfm.com/live/tv
Selection of Irish TV stations on the internet
CITY
 DUBLIN : www.dublin.ie
– An interactive portal providing information for the city of Dublin, Ireland.
CULTURE
– Irelandeye : www.irelandseye.com
– Island Ireland islandireland.com
A directory for art, culture,and the Irish environment
– Irish Culture Guide : www.irishcultureguide.com
Index of sites on Irish culture
EDUCATION
– Association Regards : Des vacances jeunes autrement
– Ireland Fund de France : www.irelandfrance.org
French branch of the Confederation of Ireland Funds.
– Department of Education and Science : www.education.ie
– International Education Board Ireland
 : www.educationireland.ie
 University College Dublin : www.ucd.ie
– National University of Ireland : www.nui.ie
– Etudes irlandaises SOFEIR : www.sofeir.fr
French Association regrouping researchers in litterature, human and social sciences on Ireland
– Fondation Alliance française – Paris : www.fondation-alliancefr.org
– Alliance française – Dublin www.alliance-francaise.ie/
– Centre d’Etudes Irlandaises – Université Rennes 2 : www.uhb.fr/langues/cei
Resources and documents on Irish history and civiliation
– Etudes Irlandaises : http://etudes-irlandaises.septentrion.com/
French review on Irish studies
– DEA d’Etudes Irlandaises – Université Paris 3 :
www.univ-paris3.fr/recherche/sites/edea/gall-ghael/
– Irish Diaspora Studies www.brad.ac.uk/acad/diaspora 
– PGIL EIRData : www.pgil-eirdata.org
Database of the Princesse-Grace Library – Monaco – contains more than 4 500 biographies of Irish authors
– American Conference for Irish Studies : www.acisweb.com/index.php
Irish Studies in the United States
EMPLOYMENT
– Approach People : www.approachpeople.com :
– Irish Jobs : www.irishjobs.ie
– Dublin Work : www.dublinwork.com
– Hotels and Catering : www.hoteljobs.ie 
– Construction Jobs : www.construction-jobs.ie 
– Jobs in Northern Ireland : www.nijobs.com 
 Local Government Jobs : www.localgovernmentjobs.ie
– Association Regards : Des vacances jeunes autrement
EXPATS...
– Parisiens du bout du monde : www.parisiensduboutdumonde.fr
– Maison des Français de l’étranger : www.expatries.org/Default.aspx
– Le coin des francophones : http://www.dublin-irlande.com/
GAELIC LANGUAGE

– An Ghaeltacht sur Seine : www.paris-gaelique.com
– Foras na Gaeilge : www.forasnagaeilge.ie
Organisation responsable for the promotion of the Irish language
– Gael-Linn www.gael-linn.ie
Organisation non gouvernementalfor the promation of Irish language and heritage
– Omniglot (A guide to written language) : www.omniglot.com/writing/irish.htm
– Irish dictionary online : www.englishirishdictionary.com/
Dictionary Irish/English
Irish Languague Courses: www.maths.tcd.ie/gaeilge/lessons.html
– TG4 : www.tg4.ie TV station in Irish
– Chronique gaélique : www.chronique-gaelique.com
French site devoted to the Irish language – You will also find Irish lessons already published in The Irish Eyes magazine
 Gaelic lessons in The Irish Eyes magazine : www.irisheyes.fr
GENEALOGY
– Chief Heralds Office : www.nli.ie/en/homepage.aspx
Information on Irish genealogy
– General Registers : www.groireland.ie/research.htm
– Irish Genealogy : www.irishgenealogy.ie
– Irish Roots Magazine : www.irishrootsmagazine.com
– Island Ireland Irish Family Names : www.islandireland.com
– L’Arbre Celtique :
www.arbre-celtique.com/approfondissements/ prenoms/pr_recherche.php
Lists of Christian names of Celtic origin (In French)

HISTORY
– A web site devoted to the memory of the men of the R.D.F , The Royal Dublin Fusiliers website promotes the memory of the Irish soldiers who served with the Royal Dublin Fusiliers in the 16th Irish Division in the First World War (WW1) Great War, and features military medals won by them and the campaigns in which they fought : Royal Dublin Fusillers
– Irish War Memorials : Let those who come after see to it that their names be not forgotten : www.irishwarmemorials.ie
– Irish War Memorials : Let those who come after see to it that their names be not forgotten : www.irishwarmemorials.ie
– History Conflict Archive on the Internet : www.cain.ulst.ac.uk/index.html
– History Ireland : www.historyireland.com
– National History Museum : www.museum.ie/naturalhistory
– The National Gallery : www.nationalgallery.ie
– Newgrange : www.knowth.com
– Heritage Ireland : www.heritageireland.ie
– The National Library of Ireland : www.nli.ie
– The National Archives of Ireland : www.nationalarchives.ie
– The Irish Military Archive : The mission of the Military Archives is to acquire, preserve and make available to the public the documentary heritage of the Defence Forces and the Department of Defence.

IRISH GOVERNMENT

– A Newsletter for the Irish Abroad
in the Decade of Commemorations
 : Comóradh
– Irish Embassy in France : www.embassyofireland.fr
French Embassy in Ireland : www.ambafrance-ie.org
Information about Ireland and consular services.
 European Union : www.europa.eu.int/youreurope/nav/fr/citizens/home.html
– Central Statistics Office : www.cso.ie
 Ireland Information on the Irish State : www.irlgov.ie
– Irish revenue commissioners : www.revenue.ie
– Department of Arts, Sport and Tourism : www.gov.ie/arts-sport-tourism/
– Department of Foreign Affairs : foreignaffairs.gov.ie
– Houses of the Oireachtas : www.oireachtas.ie
 Northern Ireland Assembly : www.niassembly.gov.uk
 The Office of Public Works (OPW) : www.opw.ie
– Ask Ireland : www.ask-ireland.com ou www.ask-ireland.com/about_fr.asp (In French)
IRISH in FRANCE

– Irish Embassy in France : www.embassyofireland.fr
– Centre Culturel Irlandais in Paris : www.centreculturelirlandais.comThe first Centre Culturel Irlandais is located in the magnificent building of the Collège des Irlandais. Set in the heart of Paris, the Centre profiles the culture of contemporary Ireland.
– Tourisme Irlandais www.irlande-tourisme.fr
– Franco-Irish Chamber of Commerce and Industry : www.franceireland.com
– Bord Iascaigh Mhara – BIM : www.bim.ie
Irish fisheries Board
– Bord Bía : www.bordbia.ie
Irish Food Board
 The Green Lane Gallery : www.greenlanegallery.com/
Enterprise Ireland : www.enterprise-ireland.com
Organisation dealing with connecting Irish and foriegn companies
IDA : www.idaireland.com
Organisation helping foriegn companies invest in Ireland

LEARN ENGLISH IN IRELAND
LTI : Language Travel Ireland: www.englishireland.ie/fr/index.htm
– Association Regards : Des vacances jeunes autrement 

LITERATURE & IRISH WRITERS
– Children’s Books Ireland : www.childrensbooksireland.com
– Ireland Literature Exchange : www.irelandliterature.com
– International James Joyce Foundation : www.joycefoundation.ch
– International Association for the Study of Irish Literatures : www.iasil.org
– James Joyce Annual Summer School : www.joycesummerschool.ie
– James Joyce Centre : www.writerscentre.ie
– James Joyce Foundation Antwerp www.antwerpjamesjoycecenter.com
– Poetry Ireland : www.poetryireland.ie
– Literature Irish Writers Centre : www.writerscentre.ie
– Allen Harbinson – Shaun Clarke , site of the author :www.waharbinson.eu.com/
– Tom Phelan : author ofIn the Season of the Daisies, Iscariot, Derrycloney, and The Canal Bridge : www.tomphelan

MEDIAS
– Irish Times : www.ireland.com
– Irish Independent : http://www.independent.ie/
– OECD Observer : http://www.oecdobserver.org/
Analysis of world economic, social, and environmental issues.
– Regional Newspapers Ireland : http://www.wrx.zen.co.uk/ireland.htm
– Belfast Telegraph : www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk
– Irish Eyes Magazine : www.irisheyes.fr
– Le Petit Journal – Dublin : www.lepetitjournal.com/dublin.html
– Grizzly Press : www.grizzly-press.com –

MOTEURS DE RECHERCHE ET ANNUAIRES
– Anything Irish : www.anything-irish.com
– Entreprises, institutions : www.searcs-web.com
– Directory type information : www.finditireland.com
– Irishknowledge
 : www.irishknowledge.com
– Ask About Ireland : www.askaboutireland.ie
– Houses, castles, gardens : www.gardensireland.com

MUSIC – DANCE
– Celtic music on the Internet : www.ceolas.org/Internet_Sources.html
– Dance Ireland : www.prodanceireland.com
– Music Network : www.musicnetwork.ie
– National Concert Hall : www.nch.ie
– Irish Music Box (Directory) : www.dojo.ie/musicbox/imd/
– Irish Traditional Music Archive : www.itma.ie
– Association of Irish Festival Events : www.aoifeonline.com
– Association Irlandaise in Paris : www.association-irlandaise.org
– Musique irlandaise : domren.free.fr/tocane.htm
– French Letter with Aidan Curran in Paris : www.cluas
the best French music, how Irish acts are getting on in France,
and other Parisian pop/rock reports from CLUAS.com’s lad in Seine.
– Cluas : www.cluas : CLUAS: Irish indie music webzine

RADIOS
– Radio Telefís Eireann : www.rte.ie/
– Live Radio : www.comfm.com/live/radio/?c=ie
– Midwest Irish Radio : http://www.midwestirishradio.com/mwir/index.htm

SPORT
– Irish Sports Council : www.irishsportscouncil.ie
– Gaelic Athletic Association : www.gaa.ie
– FAI www.fai.ie
– Irish Rugby : www.irishrugby.ie
– Paris Gaels GAA : www.parisgaa.org
– Paris Gaels football : www.parisgaels.com/
 Pure Magic : Kitesurfing : www.puremagic.ie/
The Number 1 Kitesurfing Center in Ireland !
– Central Council of Physical Recreation www.ccpr.org.uk
– Northern Ireland Sports Forum (NISF) : www.nisf.net
– Scottish Sports Assocation (SSA) : www.scottishsportsassociation.org.uk
– Welsh Sports Association (WSA) : www.sports-council-wales.co.uk
– Irish Sports Council : 
www.irishsportscouncil.ie
– Sport England : www.sportengland.org
– Sport Scotland : www.sportscotland.org.uk
– Sports Council for Northern Ireland : www.sportni.net
– Sports Council for Wales : www.sports-council-wales.co.uk
– Campus Stadium Ireland Development : www.csid.ie
– Council of Europe (sport) : www.coe.int/T/E/Cultural_co-operation/Sport/
– Department of Arts Sport and Tourism : www.arts-sport-tourism.gov.ie
– Coaching Ireland : www.coachingireland.com
– National Coaching and Training Centre : www.nctc.ul.ie
– Sports Institute Northern Ireland : www.sini.co.uk
– Just Sport Ireland : www.justsport.ie
– International Olympic Committee : www.olympic.org/uk
– London 2012 : www.london2012.com
– Olympic Council of Ireland : www.olympicsport.ie
– Paralympic Council of Ireland : www.pcireland.ie
– Special Olympics Ireland 
www.specialolympics.ie
– Irish Amateur Archery Association :c/o Ardnehue, Bennekerry, Co. Carlow
Tel: 087 9082437 – Email: pat@archery.ie – www.archery.ie
– Women in Sport : www.womeninsport.ie/en/homepage.aspx

THEATRE
– The Abbey Theatre – National Theatre of Ireland : www.abbeytheatre.ie
– Irish Playography : www.irishplayography.com
Online catalogue of Irish Theatre from 1950 to the present
Irish Theatre Online : www.irishtheatreonline.com
Guide of professionel theatre, dance and opera in Ireland
– Irish Drama : www.searcs-web.com/drama.html

IRISH THEATRE :
– Armagh Theatre and Arts Centre
 Axis Ballymun
– Backstage Theatre and Arts Centre
– Balor Arts Centre
– Bank of Ireland Theatre , NUIG
 Belltable Arts Centre, Limerick
– Bewley’s Café Theatre
– City Arts Centre
 Dublin Civic Theatre
– Draíocht Arts Centre
– Drogheda Arts Centre
– Dunamaise Arts Centre, Laois
– Everyman Palace Theatre
– Fishamble Theatre Company
– Friars Gate Theatre
– Gaiety Theatre
– Galway Arts Centre
– Garage Theatre
– Gate Theatre
– Granary, Cork
– Hawk’s Well Theatre, Silgo
– Letterkenny Arts Centre
– Lyric Theatre Belfast
– Mermaid Arts Centre, Bray
– Model Arts and Niland Gallery, Silgo
– Mullingar Arts Centre
– O’Reilly Theatre, Dublin
– Old Museum Arts Centre, Belfast
– Olympia Theatre
– Pavilion Theatre
– Project Arts Centre, Dublin
– Ramor Theatre, Cavan
– Riverbank Arts Centre, Kildare
– Roscommon Arts Centre
– Samuel Beckett Theatre, TCD
– Siamsa Tíre Theatre, Tralee
– Solstice Arts Centre, Navan
– St Michaels Theatre Centre for the Arts, Wexford
– Taibhdhearc na Gaillimhe
– The Abbey Theatre
– The Ark
– The Courthouse Arts Centre
– The Derry Playhouse
– The Helix, Dublin
 The Linenhall Arts Centre, Castlebar
– The Mill Theatre, Dundrum
– The Sirius Arts Centre, Cork
– The Source Arts Centre, Thurles
 The Western Writers Centre
– Theatre Royal Waterford
– Tinteán Theatre, Ballybunion
– Tipperary Excel Arts Centre
– Town Hall Theatre, Galway
– Watergate Theatre, Kilkenny
– Western Writers Centre
– Wexford Arts Centre


TOURISM
– Tourisme Irlandais : www.irlande-tourisme.fr 
Irish tourist office in France (In French)
– Irish Tourist Board : www.authenticireland.com
– Northern Ireland Tourist Board : www.discovernorthernireland.com
– Killybegs Information center – Donegal : www.killybegs.ie/
– Guinness : www.guinness.com
History of the brand
– Cliffden 2012 : – Celebration Cliffden 2012 : Cliffden, Connemara
– City of a thousand welcomes : City of … 
City of a Thousand Welcomes is an exciting new civic initiative that promotes Dublin as a place where tourists can receive outstanding hospitality.

We connect first-time visitors with proud Dubliners. The meeting is hosted by our patrons, at no cost to either party.
We will be adding new sites concerning Ireland. Do not hesitate to send us your addresses – E-mail: info@irishclub.fr

enfrancais

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :